Thu Dec. 14, 2017

Schlippenbach Trio 'Winterreise 2017' (D/GB)

Alexander von Schlippenbach: piano
Evan Parker: tenor, soprano saxophone
Paul Lytton: drums

Now Alexander von Schlippenbach, Evan Parker and Paul Lovens get on the stage which has been restored true to the original, in order to present us with this cubistic, democratic design in the form of music: collective improvisation. No beginning. No end. Listen to how these asymmetric beings, with the classic free improvisation line-up who, in the right place, transcend borders, dissolve them in a constructivist and cubistic, multiple-fractal manner, in order to present us so sensuously with such a “lack of illusions” (Ute van der Sanden).