Sat Jan. 21, 2017

Rebecca Trescher Ensemble 11 'Fields' (D)

Rebecca Trescher: clarinet, composition
Agnes Lepp: vocals
Hironaru Saito: flute
Konstantin Herleinsberger: tenor saxophone
Markus Harm: alto saxophone
Maja Taube: chromatical harp
Florian Bischof: cello
Volker Heuken: vibraphone
Andreas Feith: piano
Max Leiß: bass
Julian Fau: drums

The line-up of the “Ensemble 11” is kind of adventurous as it does not follow any kind of ensemble structures of traditional jazz compositions. In light of a shimmering “harmonysection” made out of piano, vibraphone and harp you will listen to an opulent sound of saxophones, clarinets, classical flute, singing vocal and violoncello – a musical extravaganza. Rebecca Trescher unfolds the personal strengths of every involved musician and exudes the music a torch of exclusivity. Her elaborated compositions are a perfect balance between a musical adventure and elegant sonorities. Rebecca Trescher shows with her “Ensemble 11” that she is one of the most exciting voices of the contemporary young jazz generation.