Tue Sept. 10, 2024

Gustavo Firmenich & Tango Jazz Quartet (ARG)

Gustavo Firmenich: tenor saxophone, clarinet
Santiago Villalba: piano
Martín Rao de Vita: bass
Ezequiel Vargas: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

Tango Jazz Quartet mixes the melodic and rhythmic patterns of Tango with the harmonies and improvisation of Jazz. This new approach to Tango and Jazz has received an enthusiastic reaction both in Argentina as well as internationally. The music of Tango Jazz Quartet goes from the traditional tango to the music of Astor Piazzola without ever abandoning the territory of jazz.