Tue Dec. 12, 2023

Alpha Trianguli 'Entering Zero Gravity' (A)

Alois Eberl: trombone
Florian Klinger: vibraphone
Philipp Kienberger: bass
Jakob Kammerer: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

Inspired by the beauty and vastness of the universe, the quartet Alpha Trianguli starts their journey into the infinity of sound worlds. The four musicians move between earthy, edgy tones around energetic, bubbling grooves and floating, calm sound paintings telling about the view of the starry night sky.

With their first release "180 Seconds to a New World", Alpha Trianguli want to create cosmic sound images on the one hand. After all, the duration of three minutes is the time that light needs at the smallest distance between Earth and Mars. On the other hand, the title is to be understood as an ultimatum, for the brief moment that we have left, to give our planet the chance to recover from us, to renew itself for the good of all.