Mon Sept. 9, 2024

Fagner Wesley Quartet (BRA/A)

Fagner Wesley: piano, keyboards
Christopher Pawluk: guitar
Jojo Lackner: bass
Matheus Jardim: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

The Fagner Wesley Quartet, founded in Vienna in 2021, has quickly become one of the most exciting jazz formations on the Austrian music scene with its unique blend of virtuosity, telepathic interplay and infectious joy of playing.

The band, consisting of musicians Fagner Wesley on piano, Jojo Lackner on bass, Christopher Pawluk on guitar and Matheus Jardim on drums, presents a refreshing approach to modern jazz with a distinct Brazilian flavor. The musical chemistry between the members of the quartet is fascinating and creates a sound spectrum that ranges from intense to nostalgic moments, but is always characterized by melodic beauty.

The band members are known for their technical brilliance and their ability to tell musical stories. Their live performances are an impressive experience where the audience is drawn into the spell of musical magic. The Fagner Wesley Quartet has established a firm place for itself in the contemporary jazz scene and continues the tradition of jazz with Brazilian flair in an exciting way. (press release)